Guns & Roses Promotes New Album Chinese Democracy with Fortune Cookies

Can’t say that I am a huge Guns & Roses fan… They have some good songs, but they always remind me of an awkward summer I spent in summer school. I couldn’t drive at the time, so my mom arranged for me to ride with a co-worker (of hers) son who also had to go to summer school, and he LOVED Guns & Roses. We listened to Guns & Roses albums EVERY day on the way there and again on the way home. It wasn’t the music that was the problem, it was the guy.

So, Guns & Roses music always brings up that memory for me. Now they have something fresh and new to offer, so maybe I can get over my Guns & Roses power ballad phobia!

Universal Music Group recently purchased fortune cookies to promote Guns & Roses new album Chinese Democracy. The promotion is a partnership with Best Buy since the album will be released exclusively at Best Buy on November 23, 2008.

Here’s a peak at what their personalized fortune cookies have to say:

Guns & Roses “Chinese Democracy” exclusively at Best Buy on 11/23/2008. Rock on!

Also, here is a link to a review of the new album. Looks like it might be good! At least if you are a Guns & Roses fan…

One response to “Guns & Roses Promotes New Album Chinese Democracy with Fortune Cookies

  1. The entire album is currently streaming on GNR’s myspace…if you haven’t gone over to check it out already, you should! I think it sounded great. It isn’t like the old GNR, so no comparisons necessary…but still one of the best albums of the year. My opinion, anyway 🙂
    rock on!
    r0ck0n.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

